Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Linux game support petition

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu

Linux game support petition

Im busy writing up some code for a small online peition, for a domain Ive setup for the purpose called gamersforlinux.com (nothing there yet). I want it to be a place where gamers can leave a signature, showing their support, so we can show the game title manufacturers that there is a massivly growing demand.

If you are a gamer, what would you like to see more of in gaming? ie, if it was a peition, what demands would you set?

Edit:
    Post #12 on this thread
    Okay, well I spent a little time on setting up the petition today. Im just a hobbiest web designer, so this is the best I could do.

http://www.gamersforlinux.com

Will be completing it real soon, but it can start taking signatures now. Spread the word if you are like, and want to try get gaming support up.

Even if its not anytime soon, that list will just grow longer, until it reaches the point that there are enough players to consider supporting... or microsoft has assimilated the earth.
    Last edited by w1z4rd; July 1st, 2006 at 08:55 PM.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu

Re: Linux game support petition

I like the idea, but keep in mind that PC games are a very small piece of the video game pie, and Linux is even a smaller piece of the PC pie.

Just my thoughts.
    -- There's no place like ~

My Blog

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 6.06

Id sign it. Make sure to show this to every major distro's forums.

Beans

And what will an online petition accomplish? Nothing.

There has already been them, they honestly do nothing, you are better off creating a resource site for gaming or contributing to others already made...

Quote Originally Posted by ELD

There has already been them, they honestly do nothing, you are better off creating a resource site for gaming or contributing to others already made...
    I dunno but shout long enough some one will hear you, and I'd also sign it.

Beans