Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Absolute Beginner Talk

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 6.06

Post Absolute Beginner Talk

Being inspired by side projects of others I decided to start also one. I've made a blog especially for the Ubuntu beginners. On this blog I will be posting Ubuntu news, info, tips and what not in an understandable way. I want to provide info which I've discovered myself or came across the internet which makes using Ubuntu Linux easier, more functional and fun. With my posts I hope beginners will understand the way Ubuntu works easier and faster.
    Of course a blog wouldn't be nothing without my 2 cents... so I'll be also posting a lot of thinking and reviewing.

At the moment I've quickly wrote a basic article. Take a look and tell me what you are thinking about it. http://absolutebeginner.wordpress.com/
    Linux Is Not Windows | www.derekdjons.nl | The 'XT' under the Rebels.
    Registered Linux User #406653 | Translator @ Launchpad

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 6.10 Edgy

Re: Absolute Beginner Talk

It's looking good . I'll take a read when you've got more on there. I know my way around Ubuntu but I love a read.
    "The greatest purveyor of violence in the world today is my own government, for the sake of the hundreds of thousands trembling under our violence... I cannot remain silent." - Martin Luther King Jr.

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

Looks like it's going to be nice. I've set up a small help website too for Ubuntu users. Mine is not a blog site really. I was playing around with google pages and built it with that. You can check it out at wjkirby.googlepages.com
    I plan on adding some more links to sites I have found useful in my dealings with Ubuntu.

cstudent

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 6.06

Quote Originally Posted by cstudent View Post