Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Jahshaka

Beans
    Distro
    Kubuntu 6.10 Edgy

Jahshaka

I am wondering if any of you have tried Jahshaka. I want to try it, but i don't see any Debian packages. i have look for any review but i can't find any real good ones. They are sponsor by Nvidia and other good companies so i am wondering if anyone tried it allready.

Beans
    Hidden!

Re: Jahshaka

That looks slick!! I'm going to give it a shot sometime soon. The binaries are on the site, so it doesn't look like you have to do any compiling.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 6.06

I've been trying to install this but failed. I'm new to linux, I've followed the instructions to install all the dependencies and more... . There is a set of instructions for debian here:
    http://www.jahshaka.org/jahguide/ind...pilingOnDebian
    but I got heaps of errors and it doesnt work. Here's some comment of my initial attempt:
    http://www.jahshaka.org/modules.php?...iewtopic&t=359

Hope somebody else more cluey with ubuntu can help make it a nice package that can be installed with synaptic.

Ubuntu is such a nice concept/distro and great community that I think it will eventually dominate the other distros because it is easy to go from windows to Ubuntu and synaptic and the all the people that helps build those repositories certainly contributes to protecting us (not so knowlegeable) from having to climb steep learning curves and just get on with the work we love or have to do... to be productive straight away. Meantime it looks like I have to wait until somebody more cluey helps out and make Jahshaka work with Ubuntu.

Beans
    Distro
    Kubuntu 6.10 Edgy

Quote Originally Posted by mxreader
    I've been trying to install this but failed. I'm new to linux, I've followed the instructions to install all the dependencies and more... . There is a set of instructions for debian here:
    http://www.jahshaka.org/jahguide/ind...pilingOnDebian